Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Original Pancake House Norco. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Subaru2128 3 days ago

*SPECIAL* Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Delicious! Everything was cooked perfect! Definitely want to try other items on the menu.

Alan 7 days ago

49er Flap Jacks

These are my absolute favorite pancake . Was so glad to be able to enjoy again

Teresa 15 days ago

Dutch Baby

First time eating at the Original Pancake House and they did not disappoint. The Dutch Baby pancake is incredibly delicious and a must try. My omelette was cooked perfectly and the cheddar potatoes were very tasty as well. Everyone here is very attentive and friendly, from the hostess to the servers. Even the manager stopped by to see how we were doing. Very clean and welcoming dining room. I give this restaurant 5 stars and am so glad I found it. One of the best breakfast spots ever. Might even be my new fav. I cant wait to come back. Thank you Original Pancake House for your hospitality and delicious food.

Ronda 21 days ago

Vegetarian Omelette

Delicious ,& perfectly cooked.

Ronda 21 days ago

*SPECIAL* Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Very good. No problems at all.

Cwbierdeman 21 days ago

Bacon & Eggs

The bacon was some of the best I've ever had. Thick and delicious.

Chinzowarrior 23 days ago

49er Flap Jacks

OHHHH my Gosh! If you love crepes, push them aside! These are the real thing! A specialty item worth trying. You'll keep going back for more. Thin, chewy, and flavorful! Add loads of butter and maple syrup, then toss on a couple eggs and side of thick bacon! Just get ready for ol' timer heaven! Thank you for the great recipe!

Cathy about 1 month ago

Cherry Kijafa Crepes

These are delicious!!! A must try!!!

Ediazpsalm139 about 1 month ago

Lingonberries

I had the Swedish pancakes . Very good i was not disappointed exactly like i like them and look forward to trying all the different types of crepes. With some coffee yum

Anndreamya about 1 month ago

Buttermilk Pancakes

Me and my family decided to try this place out once we saw a lot of customers lining up and thought " this place must be good!" We went in and all ordered different things to give it a try. I personally ordered the Buttermilk Pancakes which were incredible !! And to top it off, they make their own pancake Syrup which comes warm and ready to pour on top of a delicious stack of pancakes! This has now become the favorite breakfast spot for me and my family. We try to go every Sunday, not to mention the staff is wonderful and has always been so helpful and welcoming.

Julio about 2 months ago

Apple Pancake

5 star recomende delicios restaurant..evenig is excelent..food.

Dan about 2 months ago

Buckwheat Pancakes

We went into the Pancake House because they were open. We were looking forward to a great breakfast. we got there a few minutes before they opened. we had to stand in a line that moved quickly. We were sat in a booth. We could tell that all precautions were being taken to insure all social distancing and cleanliness. The server came over and introduced herself and took our order. Shortly after that the owner came by and talked to us. He is a great person for sure. You could tell he was looking out for everyone's health. Great Job!! Our food came out hot and very tasty. We got the buckwheat pancakes with scrambled eggs and the Dutch Baby. I have to say this was a very good breakfast!!! this is just what you expect from the Original Pancake House. 5 News was there filming, no Biggie.. I was just so happy that people like the Pancake House are choosing to open and serving the public. I wish everyone else would follow their lead.... All safety concerns are being followed and strictly adhered too here. If you do not feel comfortable eating here than do not infringe on my rights to do so. I recommend this Original Pancake House to everyone looking for the best breakfast around. They are that good!! Way to go Original Pancake House for being there for the people. The entire experience was great!!! Your the best!!!!

Crizangelo2002 about 2 months ago

Junior Order of French Toast (3)

Costumer service is superb. Love the food. Fresh and hot.

Celsoerodriguez about 2 months ago

*SPECIAL* Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Hands down best Country fried steak in Riverside County and the high desert Drove From Palmdale

Lhhernandezjr about 2 months ago

49er Flap Jacks

Was the best by far

Karenaburr about 2 months ago

Fresh Strawberry Crepes

We moved into the neighborhood 3 years ago and this place has become our go to restaurant for a great family breakfast with our grandkids or just a special "our time" breakfast. One of our grandchildren has Celiacs and it is hard to find a restaurant that offers a gluten-free full breakfast. Original Pancake House does and she absolutely loves it when she visits and we take her there. She has even given OPH a special name. Just inside the door there is a chicken statue on the shelf and she's named the restaurant the "Fat Chicken". We know exactly where she wants to eat when she tells us she wants to visit the Fat Chicken!

Jackie 2 months ago

Bacon & Eggs

This is my favorite dish every time and pancakes of course they are the best. The Pancake house has the best food and best service around. I have never once had a bad experience! Great place always my first choice.

Steveandkris4god 2 months ago

Apple Pancake

Oooooh yes ! This "pancake" is to die for! The apples and cinnamon glaze are just superb! Many other items also. Don't miss out !

Greg 2 months ago

Apple Pancake

We did have our dog groomed every 4 to 5 weeks before the virus stopped everything. Every time while he was being groomed we would come to OPH. I usually got the bacon and eggs with pancakes of one kind or another. But my girlfriend always got an Apple Pancake. Sometimes we would even get one to go. She loves them even leftover. Great place, great service.

Dreamadream18 3 months ago

Sourdough Flap Jacks

My fiance and I LOVE the sour dough flap jacks! Every time we order them, friends ask what it tastes like. Well, it tastes like heaven. But in all seriousness, it tastes exactly like the regular texture of pancakes but with the flavor of sour dough bread. There are so many great dishes though. You can't go wrong. After having breakfast here, you will never want to go back to IHOP or any other breakfast place!

Latinaballr 6 days ago

Dutch Baby

It was my very first time trying a Dutch Baby and I fell in love. The Original Pancake House's dutch baby was the perfect texture and so tasty. It is now my favorite.

Horsenaround06 15 days ago

Dutch Baby

It's the most sinfully delicious, makes one not want to share, great way to start the day, plates on the menu!

Annanimals 19 days ago

Vegetarian Omelette

The service and food here is Fantastic! The vege Omelette is wonderful! Takes the whole plate and enough for 2 people! The Gluten free pancakes with strawberries are truly exceptional. U won't regret coming by to have breakfast here!! You'll end up being a regular as I am now❣️

Ronda 21 days ago

Apple Pancake

Delicious & very unique.

Cookieleequeen 21 days ago

Bacon & Eggs

Delicious fluffy pancakes. Had the blueberry syrup too. Delicious!!!

Arredondobeacon 22 days ago

*SPECIAL* Country Fried Steak & Eggs

The best

Janet about 1 month ago

Buttermilk Pancakes

Had pancakes and bacon pancakes and side of bacon. Oh my goodness the best. 2nd time and no complaints. Will be returning soon and inviting family to join us We did pick up both times and food still warm when getting home. Can't wait to dine in and meet the staff.

Rita about 1 month ago

The Two By Four

Food was excellent, service was great. I will definitely recommend to my friends, and return myself! Great new find!

Sewcialgirlz about 1 month ago

Belgian Wafle

Not a menu item,OPH made a me a strawberry belgian waffle. It was fabulous. An explosion of sweet vine ripe fresh strawberries with homemade whipped cream and a fluffy waffle. Like eating dessert for breakfast. Need i say more?

Kristin about 1 month ago

Shells

The original crepes, with lots of butter, lemon and powdered sugar are my go to. The crepes are make perfect every time and are huge. My favorite!

Hey about 2 months ago

Bacon & Eggs

Don't believe the 1 star reviews! The bacon and eggs come with pancakes, which, by the way, are not just like something you can make at home! I have never had ones that tasted like this before, they were sweetly flavored with vanilla, not over beaten, but tender and unique, very tasty! The large slices of bacon was very thick and cooked to perfection. We also ordered the lightly seasoned Home Fried Potatoes, which were also very good and also unlike anything we have had before. They are strictly adhering to all of the CoVid19 regulations, cleaning everything, including the salt and pepper shakers, in between guests. They are wearing masks and gloves, and the wait staff is quizzed on all of the rules, like how often they have to change gloves, etc. When we arrived, they took our cell phone number to text us when our table was ready, People were seated at every other booth. Some guests wore masks party of the time, some didn't. It was all handled very well. The only small negative is that we tasted a slight metallic taste in the coffee, and the service was a little slower than we are used to. Will we be back? Definitely! Thank you for opening!

Argoman19 about 2 months ago

Dutch Baby

It was absolutely incredible, and the service was exguisite

Jcreyes080873 about 2 months ago

Corned Beef Hash & Eggs

Best homemade corned beef hash

Lhhernandezjr about 2 months ago

Bacon & Cheese Omelette

Best Dish on the Menu

Illskate4you about 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict

I love this restaurant. I drive out of my way to have breakfast here! All the staff are always so friendly!

Dhug about 2 months ago

Pecan Pancakes

The BEST pecan pancakes by far. Tender fluffy pancakes filled with plenty of toasted pecans. I always get these on Mother's Day, and I won't let this horrible pandemic stop that! See you at the take out!

Sandra 2 months ago

Dutch Baby

I've made this for 25 years. It's nice to have someone else make this like i do

Tnelson121 2 months ago

49er Flap Jacks

49er Flap Jacks are my FAVORITE! And I am picky about pancakes!

Rtaylor1995 2 months ago

French Crepes

Where to start...I've been a guest at The Original Pancake House since residing in San Diego, CA in 1990. I have visited locations in California, Oregon, Nevada and Indiana. I was excited to know a location in Norco, CA was opening which is my to go location now as it is a short 10 minute drive from our home. I couldn't wait for my family to try one of my favorite restaurants. I recently tried the french crepes while on stay at home orders. I added lingonberries on the side along with bacon and eggs... it was so good. The crepes melted in my mouth. They were so buttery and a mild sweetness not overwhelming. The tartness of the lingonberries was a nice compliment. I highly recommend this item: french crepes with lingonberries...

Leaheponce 3 months ago

Strawberry Pancakes

Absolutely delicious! The strawberry pancakes are the best I've ever tasted. Not only are the portions large, but the strawberries are always fresh and the pancakes come with this whipped cream that is amazing! I don't even have to add syrup, the pancakes takes delicious with the strawberries and cream alone. Definitely my favorite dish here!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA